University Organization

University Organization

Office of the President staff

Phone (805) 756-6000
Fax (805) 756-1129
Email presidentsoffice@calpoly.edu

Directory Listing
Office of the President staff
Name Telephone Email Office
Rachel Fernflores
Interim Chief of Staff
805-756-6000 rfernflo@calpoly.edu 01-407
Kelly Sebastian
Director of Administrative Operations
805-756-6005 ksebasti@calpoly.edu 01-412
Diane Haupt
Executive Assistant to the President
805-756-6004 dehaupt@calpoly.edu 01-407
Barbara Rische
Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff
805-756-6000 brische@calpoly.edu 01-407
Dana Matteson
Assistant for Presidential Events & Programs
805-756-6008 dmatteso@calpoly.edu 01-401
Kymberly Fazzio
Administrative Assistant for Communications & Records
805-756-6000 kfazzio@calpoly.edu 01-401

University Legal Counsel

Directory Listing
University Legal Counsel staff
Name Telephone Email Office
Dawn S. Theodora
University Counsel
805-756-5529 theodora@calpoly.edu 01-411
Nancy Monroe
Executive Assistant
805-756-5529 npmonroe@calpoly.edu 01-411

Office of Student Ombuds Services

Directory Listing
Office of Student Ombuds Services
Name Telephone Email Office
Patricia Ponce
Ombuds
805-756-1380 ombuds@calpoly.edu 35-113

Office of University Communications

Directory Listing
Office of University Communications
Name Telephone Email Office
Chris Murphy
Executive Director
805-756-5692 cmurph18@calpoly.edu 01-414
Matt Lazier
Director
805-756-7109 mlazier@calpoly.edu 117-113
Jay Thompson
Communications Specialist
805-756-5186 jthomp04@calpoly.edu 117-112
Brian Peters
Social Media Admin Analyst
805-756-6129 bgpeters@calpoly.edu 117-116
Mary McNally
Communications Specialist
805-756-5160 mmmcnall@calpoly.edu 117-108
JoAnn Lloyd
Communications Specialist
805-756-5160 jlloyd@calpoly.edu 117-108
Timothy Black
Director of Presidential Communications
805-756-6016 tblack02@calpoly.edu 01-413A
Justin Wellner
Director of Government Relations
805-756-7003 jwellner@calpoly.edu 01-415
Courtney Kienow
Director of Community Relations
805-756-6027 ckienow@calpoly.edu 01-401
Lindsey Haring
Assistant for Presidential Committee
805-756-6021 lharing@calpoly.edu 01-413

Back to top

Organizational Charts

Back to top

University Plans

Back to top

University Standing Committees

University standing committees are reviewed and update regularly according to their committee charter
Committee Function Members
Art Acquisition Council AAC Function (pdf) AAC Members (pdf)
Administrative Advisory Committee on Technology AACT Function (pdf) AACT Members (pdf)
Advisory Committee on Workplace Violence Prevention WVPP Function (pdf) WVPP Members (pdf)
Athletics Advisory Board AAB Function (pdf) AAB Members (pdf)
Campus Dining Advisory Committee CDAC Function (pdf) CDAC Members (pdf)
Campus Fee Advisory Committee CFAC Function (pdf) CFAC Members (pdf)
Campus Planning Committee CPC Function (pdf) CPC Members (pdf)
Campus Safety and Risk Management Committee CSRMC Function (pdf) CSRMC Members (pdf)
Commencement Operations Committee COC Function (pdf) COC Members (pdf)
Commencement Policy Committee CoPC Function (pdf) CoPC Members (pdf)
Coordinating Committee on AIDS and HIV Infection CCAHI Function (pdf) [Inactive]
Disability Access and Compliance Committee DACC Function (pdf) DACC Members (pdf)
Faculty Committee on Technology FACT Function (pdf) FACT Members (pdf)
Graduate Studies Committee GSC Function (pdf) GSC Members (pdf)
Health Services Oversight Committee HSOC Function (pdf) HSOC Members (pdf)
Inclusive Excellence Council IEC Function (pdf) IEC Members (pdf)
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee IAUC Function (pdf) IAUC Members (pdf)
Instructionally Related Activities Advisory Committee IRACC Function (pdf) IRACC Members (pdf)
Intellectual Property Review Committee IPRC Function (pdf) IPRC Members (pdf)
Landscape Advisory Committee LAC Function (pdf) LAC Members (pdf)
Liberal Studies Committee LSC Function (pdf) LSC Members (pdf)
Radiation Safety Committee RSC Function (pdf) RSC Members (pdf)
Registration and Scheduling Committee RaSC Function (pdf) RaSC Members (pdf)
Status of Women Committee SWC Function (pdf) SWC Members (pdf)
Student Campus Computing Committee SCCC Function (pdf) SCCC Members (pdf)
Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee SSFAAC Function (pdf) SSFAAC Members (pdf)
Substance Use and Abuse Advisory Committee SUAAC Function (pdf) SUAAC Members (pdf)
Student Orientation Advising and Resources Committee SOARC Function (pdf) [Inactive]
Sustainability Advisory Committee SAC Function (pdf) SAC Members (pdf)
University Committee on Committees UCC Function (pdf) UCC Members (pdf)
University Planning and Budget Advisory Committee UPBAC Function (pdf) [Inactive]
University Technology Governance Committee UTGC Function (pdf) UTGC Members (pdf)

Back to top

AdHoc Committees